Who we are

DeWorm3 is a global project comprising partners across the world working together towards a common goal.  

Dr Judd Walson

Principal Investigator of DeWorm3
Principal Research Fellow at the Natural History Museum
Associate Professor at the University of Washington





Benin trial site

Dr Moudachirou Ibikounlé - Site Principal Investigator

Dr Adrian Luty - Site Principal Investigator


India trial site

Dr Gagandeep (Cherry) Kang -  Site Principal Investigator

Dr Sitara S.R. Ajjampur - Site Principal Investigator

Dr Rajiv Sarkar - Site Principal Investigator


Malawi trial site

Dr Khumbo Kalua -  Site Principal Investigator

Professor Robin Bailey - Site Principal Investigator



The Natural History Museum 

Dr Tim Littlewood - Senior Responsible Officer DeWorm3

Iain Gardiner - Deputy Chief Operating Officer 

Dr Fabian Schär - Trial Liaison Malawi

Elodie Yard - Trial Liaison Benin

Leanne Doran - Operations Manager

Anoushka Bassett - Project Coordinator

Catherine Wheller - Communications Manager

Dr David Rollinson - PPAC Member DeWorm3

Clinical trial and implementation science support unit

University of Washington

Dr Arianna Rubin Means 

Dr Kristjana Ásbjörnsdóttir 

Claire Gwayi-Chore

Economic analysis support unit

The Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute

Dr Fabrizio Tediosi

Katya Galactionova

Modelling and trial simulation support unit

Imperial College London

Professor Sir Roy Anderson

Dr Marleen Werkman

Dr James Truscott

Dr James Wright

Trial conduct and coordination support unit

The London School for Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Dr Rachel Pullan

Dr Kate Halliday - Trial Liaison India

Dr Will Oswald



Research partners

DeWorm3 is founded on a strong community of experts in STHs parasitology research, health managers, community leaders and participants.